Home of The Small Art Company and a bit of British all sorts about my family, kids, home, art, mixed media, craft, photography, illustration, travel, cooking, organisation, teaching... Good to see you:)

Monday, October 10, 2011

A-Z About Me

These type of questions did the rounds by e-mail a few years ago. Seeing as I don't work in an office anymore, I haven't filled one out for a while, so here we go:

A - Age – 34. How did I get that old??

B - Bed size – Double, but would love a King Size if we had the room!

C - Chores you hate – Ironing, without a doubt.

D - Dogs – Had a dog called Charlie when I was about 14/15, but only for a week or two. Then we got a beautiful Yellow Labrador called Tiggy. She died a few years ago, but I still think of her all the time. I wish she’d been around to meet my children. I’d have loved to see what she made of them!

E - Essential start to your day – This will sound odd, but I have to moisturise and put lip balm on quickly once I’ve washed then I feel I can start my day! No coffees or anything for me!

F - Favourite colour – I’ve always liked yellow. Not sure if this was because I genuinely liked it or because no other child ever said it was their favourite colour, so I thought I’d be different!

G - Gold or silver – My engagement and wedding rings are gold with some white gold, although I like silver too. Don’t wear any other jewellery, apart from the odd polymer clay pendant I’ve made.

H - Height – About 5’6.5” I think.

I - Instruments you play – Used to play the piano. I had lessons for about 9 years and wish I could say I play well! Had one violin lesson once too...

J - Job title – Main job is primary school teacher. Proof reader and also business owner I guess. Sounds posh!

K - Kids – One boy, one girl.

L - Live – Hertfordshire for nearly 6 years. 18 months in Essex before that and the first 26 years of my life in north London.

M - Mother's name – Colleen.

N - Nickname – Little Vic. I was always one of the smallest at school!

O - Overnight hospital stays – Only when I had my children.

P - Pet Peeves – Rudeness and inconsiderate people.

Q - Quote from a film – I am absolutely rubbish at remembering quotes.

R - Right or left handed - Right

S - Siblings – Two younger brothers.

T - Time you wake up – 6am if I’m working, 7am if not and 7.30 at the weekend.

U - Underwear – Usually M&S.

V - Vegetable you hate – Only Brussels sprouts really. I like veggies, especially home-grown ones or from my mum and dad’s allotment.

W - What makes you run late – Only severe transport delays. I hate being late. I’d rather be an hour early than a minute late.

X - X-rays you've had – Only for my teeth I think.

Y - Yummy food you make – I’m told I make pretty good roast potatoes, if that counts?! I love cooking and try to make a lot of dishes from scratch. My son likes my homemade pizzas.

Z - Zoo animal – I love pandas, but the monkeys and chimps can keep me entertained for hours.

Feel free to copy and paste your answers on your blog!


  1. Love it.Lots of insight in such a quick hop. Changing nappies of poo right before we are about to go out. Guareenteed regardless of when you last changed him. Makes me run late quite oftenor older one saying after strapping in car but Mummy I need a wee. . . Really right now!! :o)

  2. Yeah, I love to read about other people's lives! Just nosey I guess:) True, why do they always do that??! x

  3. I have written my A-Z post on my blog :-) Great idea x


I love to read your comments!